View Working Together View Working Together
View Oxfordshire Childrens Service Procedures Manual View Oxfordshire Childrens Service Procedures Manual

8.1 Local Contacts

This appendix was last reviewed and updated in December 2015.


Contents

  1. Advice and Advocacy Services
  2. CAFCASS
  3. Churches' Child Protection Advisory Service (CCPAS)
  4. CEF Assessment Teams
  5. CEF Emergency Duty Team
  6. CEF Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)
  7. Interim CEF Safeguarding Manager
  8. Deputy Director for Corporate Parenting & Safeguarding
  9. National Body - OFSTED
  10. NHS England-Thames Valley Area
  11. Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children Board (OSCB)
  12. Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust
  13. Oxford University Hospitals (OUH) NHS Trust
  14. Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)
  15. Oxfordshire Child Death Overview Manager
  16. Oxfordshire Domestic Abuse Service
  17. Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children Board (OSCB)
  18. Oxford City Probation Office
  19. Oxme.com
  20. Parent Partnership Oxfordshire
  21. Primary Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services (PCAMHS)
  22. Police
  23. Substance Misuse Teams/Community Drugs Team
  24. Thames Valley Community Rehabilitation Company
  25. Youth Offending Service

Advice and Advocacy Services:

VIVA (Volunteer Independent Advocacy Project)

Tel: 01869 252200

CAFCASS

Local Office:

Tel: 0844 353 4332

CAFCASS website

Churches' Child Protection Advisory Service (CCPAS)

Helpline

Tel: 0845 1204 550

CEF Assessment Teams

South and Vale District Council areas

Tel: 01865 897983

Cherwell and West Oxfordshire District Council areas

Tel: 01865 816670

Oxford City

Tel: 01865 323048

Hospitals

Tel: 01865 221208

CEF Emergency Duty Team
Tel: 0800 833408 (Out of hours)
CEF Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)

Barry Armstrong

Tel: 01865 815956

Interim CEF Safeguarding Manager

Shaun Hanks

Tel: 01865 815251
Deputy Director for Corporate Parenting & Safeguarding

Hannah Farncombe

Tel: 01865 815273
National Body - OFSTED
Tel: 0300 123 1231
NHS England-Thames Valley Area

Sheila Jenkins  - Safeguarding Manager

sheila.jenkins@nhs.net

M: 07825256875
Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children Board (OSCB)
Tel: 01865 815843
Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Kate Riddle - Lead Nurse – Safeguarding
kate.riddle@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07899988612


Dr Nick Hindley - Lead Doctor Oxford Health
Nick.hindley@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
Tel: 0845 2191465 / 07876 548143


Dr. Madi Achayra - Named Doctor Oxford Health
madi.acharya@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
Tel: 0845 2191493 / 07500 987587


Senior Named Nurses

Jill Berry (nee Phipps)
Children & Families Division
Jill.Berry2@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07583 378638


Jayne Harrison
Specialised & Community Divisions
Jayne.Harrison@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07795287534


Lisa Lord
Adult Mental Health Division
Lisa.Lord@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07900212470


Named Nurses for Child Protection

Jo Lamb - North / West Area
Jo.lamb@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07920 232397


Elizabeth Navrady- Wilson
South Area
Elizabetyh.Navrady-Wilson@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07825 120 178


Karen Marshall-Falland
Buckinghamshire
Karen.Marshall-Falland@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07557 495309


Paula Wheatland
Oxford City
Paula.Wheatland@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07500783738


Carmel Cooney
Oxford City
Carmel.Cooney@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07500784311


Kingfisher
Lucia Bell - Kingfisher Team (CSE) Specialist Nurse
Lucia.bell@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07795 612348


LAC
Maggie Mackenzie - Designated Nurse LAC
Maggie.Mackenzie@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07887 641829


Kathryn Tolson - Specialist Nurse LAC
Katryn.Tolson@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk
M: 07795 602261

Oxford University Hospitals (OUH) NHS Trust

Tracy Toohey - Lead Professional  Safeguarding Children
Tracy.toohey@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 231342 / 07919547524 Radio Page: 07623 940716


Dr Janet Craze - Named Doctor- Safeguarding Children, John Radcliffe and Churchill Hospitals
Janet.craze@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 234188


Dr Julie Johnson - Named Doctor Safeguarding Children, -Horton General Hospital (HGH)  julie.johnson@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01295 229422


Dr Rachel Buckingham – Named Doctor Safeguarding Children, Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre
Rachel.buckingham@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 238094


Anne Wilson - Named Nurse Safeguarding
Anne.wilsonsafeguarding@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 231342/07881 009030


Carrie Jackson – Named Professional Safeguarding Children
caroline.jackson@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 220113 / 07917174501


Natalie Roberts - Named Professional Safeguarding Children HGH
Natalie.roberts@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01295 229721 07554 330955


Denise Minter - Safeguarding Administrator
denise.minter@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 223196


Dr John Shaw - Child Death Rapid Response
John.shaw@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 231960

Oxfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)

Dr. Clare Robertson - Designated Doctor
Clare.robertson@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01865 231994


Alison Chapman - Designated Nurse
Alison.chapman@oxfordshireccg.nhs.uk
Tel: 07775 760798 / 01865 336794


Dr Meriel Raine -  Named GP
meriel.raine@nhs.net
Dr Sarah Ledingham -  Named GP
sarah.ledingham@nhs.net 


Jackie Hucker – Named Nurse
Jackie.Hucker@oxfordshireccg.nhs.uk 
Tel: 01865 336858
M: 07826533192

Oxfordshire Child Death Overview Manager
OCCG.cdopoxfordshire@nhs.net
Oxfordshire Domestic Abuse Service

Helpline

8am - 6pm Mon - Fri, 10am -4pm Sat

Tel: 0800 7310055

Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children Board (OSCB)

Tel: 01865 815843

Oxford City Probation Office

Macmillan House
1 St Aldates Courtyard, 38 St Aldates
Oxford
Oxfordshire OX1 1BN
Tel: 01865 240750
Fax: 01865 240780

National Probation Service

Tel: 01865 240750

Oxme.com
Oxfordshire County Council website
Parent Partnership Oxfordshire

Tel: 01865 810516

Primary Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services (PCAMHS)

Tel: 01865 849612

Police

Main Switchboard (Police Enquiry Centre)

Tel: 101

Substance Misuse Teams/Community Drugs Team

Young Addaction

Please contact your local hub on the below number:

Abingdon: 01865 328400

Banbury: 01865 328440

Bicester: 01865 328470

Didcot: 01865 328480

East Oxford: 01865 328490

Littlemore: 01865 816202

Witney: 01865 328730

Oxfordshire Drug and Alcohol Team

Tel:01865 290800

Thames Valley Community Rehabilitation Company
Head Office
Kingsclere Road
Bicester
Oxon
OX26 2QD
Tel: 01869 255300
Fax: 01869 255355
Email: info@tvycrc.probation.gsi.gov.uk
Youth Offending Service

Tel: 01865 816500

End